Chennai Super kings (CSK) All Team Details

Share this...


Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

Team Info. – 

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) are a franchise cricket team based in Chennai, Tamil Nadu. They play in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Founded in 2008, the team plays its home matches at the M. A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. The team is owned by Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd and India Cements is the major stakeholder. The team served a two-year suspension from the IPL starting July 2015 due to the involvement of their owners in the 2013 IPL betting case, and won the title in its comeback season of 2018. The team is captained by Mahendra Singh Dhoni and coached by Stephen Fleming. They are the current defending champions, having won the 2021 IPL season. In January 2022, CSK became India’s first unicorn sports enterprise.

The Super Kings have won the IPL title four times (in 201020112018, and 2021), and have the highest win percentage of matches among all teams in the IPL (59.83%) They hold the records of most appearances in the playoffs (eleven) and the Final (nine) of the IPL In addition, they have also won the Champions League Twenty20 in 2010 and 2014. The brand value of the Super Kings in 2019 is estimated to be around ₹732 crore (roughly $104 million), making them one of the most valuable IPL franchises.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Squad For IPL 2022
Captains MS Dhoni (2008–2015 & 2018–current),   Suresh Raina (2012)
Consultant Sundar Raman
Head Coach Stephen Fleming
Batting Coach Michael Hussey
Bowling Coach Lakshmipathy Balaji
Fielding Coach Rajiv Kumar
Tommy Simsek
  • Players with international caps are listed in Red Colour .
J.No. Name Nationality Birth date Batting style Bowling style Year signed Notes
31 Ruturaj Gaikwad  India 31 January 1997 (age 25) Right-handed Right-arm off break 2019
77 Robin Uthappa  India 11 November 1985 (age 36) Right-handed Right-arm (medium) 2021
N/A Devon Conway  New Zealand 8 July 1991 (age 30) Left-handed Right-arm (medium) 2022 Overseas
16 Hari Nishanth  India 16 August 1996 (age 25) Left-handed Right-arm off break 2021
N/A Subhranshu Senapati  India 30 December 1996 (age 25) Right-handed Right-arm fast 2022
8 Ravindra Jadeja  India 6 December 1988 (age 33) Left-handed Left-arm slow orthodox 2018
10 Moeen Ali  England 18 June 1987 (age 34) Left-handed Right-arm off break 2021 Overseas
47 Dwayne Bravo  West Indies 7 October 1983 (age 38) Right-handed Right-arm medium 2018 Overseas
N/A Shivam Dube  India 26 June 1993 (age 28) Left-handed Right-arm medium 2022
N/A Dwaine Pretorius  South Africa 29 March 1989 (age 32) Right-handed Right-arm medium 2022 Overseas
74 Mitchell Santner  New Zealand 5 February 1992 (age 30) Left-handed Left-arm slow orthodox 2018 Overseas
N/A Chris Jordan  England 4 October 1988 (age 33) Right-handed Right-arm fast 2022 Overseas
N/A Rajvardhan Hangargekar  India 10 November 2002 (age 19) Right-handed Right-arm fast 2022
27 Bhagath Varma  India 21 September 1998 (age 23) Right-handed Right-arm off break 2022
7 MS Dhoni  India 7 July 1981 (age 40) Right-handed Right-arm medium 2018 Captain
9 Ambati Rayudu  India 23 September 1985 (age 36) Right-handed Right-arm off break 2018
18 N Jagadeesan  India 24 December 1995 (age 26) Right-handed 2018
Spin Bowlers
N/A Maheesh Theekshana  Sri Lanka 1 August 2000 (age 21) Right-handed Right-arm off break 2022 Overseas
N/A Prashant Solanki  India 22 February 2000 (age 22) Right-handed Right-arm leg spin 2022
Pace Bowlers
90 Deepak Chahar  India 7 August 1992 (age 29) Right-handed Right-arm medium 2018
20 Adam Milne  New Zealand 13 April 1992 (age 29) Right-handed Right-arm fast 2022 Overseas
N/A K.M. Asif  India 24 July 1993 (age 28) Right-handed Right-arm fast 2022
N/A Tushar Deshpande  India 15 May 1995 (age 26) Left-handed Right-arm fast 2022
N/A Simarjeet Singh  India 17 January 1998 (age 24) Right-handed Right-arm fast 2022
N/A Mukesh Choudhary  India 6 July 1996 (age 25) Left-handed Left-arm fast 2022


TATA IPL 2022 Macth Schedule Click Here
TATA IPL 2022 Auction Live Click Here
TATA IPL 2022 All News And Update  Click Here
Website Home Page  Click Here
IPL Telegram Link Click Here

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.